top of page

Zeppelin attack on the iron works at Skinningrove

I am trying to reach a local history enthusiast who is a contributor to your site. I noticed that Derick Pearson provided a number of images of Loftus. I have also heard him mentioned in relation to an image that I am keen to research. It is a sketch, printed as a postcard, of a Zeppelin attack on the iron works at Skinningrove. On another site I found the same image and mention that Derick had suggested that the artist was S. Grayson. I'm really keen to find out the source of the attribution and any more information about S. Grayson that I can, so wonder if you would mind either passing on Derick's email address or forwarding this email to him please?

Any help you can offer would be much appreciated. I have attached a jpeg of the image herewith (although it is already recorded in a couple of places on the internet).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page